Our CSR Commitments | Provepharm

Our CSR Commitments

A strong historical Commitment


Social responsibility issues have been taken into account since the creation of the company more than 20 years ago and are an inherent part of our DNA.


Wysiwyg

Provepharm Life Solutions has evolved by developing trusting relationships with all its employees, partners, customers and suppliers as well as with major players across France. Our approach is growing stronger every year and remains a core element to our strategy.

The company's objective is to continue its process of dialogue and transparency with the main stakeholders so that this entire ecosystem moves forward and develops in an overall coherent manner.


Wysiwyg

Sustainable development issues are a strong component of our governance and of the improvement of our extra-financial performance. In order to ensure that our challenges are anchored in our corporate strategy, an appropriate organization has been put in place and continues to strengthen this approach.

Sustainable growth, driven by a dedicated CSR committee

Wysiwyg

The CSR Committee founded in 2018 creates a real dynamic around our main sustainable development issues,
in France and the United States, where we operate.

Silvia,

<p><strong><em>CSR Manager</em></strong><br /> <em>“We have been carrying out concrete actions in favor of the territory for more than 10 years and have formalized a comprehensive CSR program in 2018. Today, the issues covered by CSR are integrated at all levels of the company and have even become recruitment criteria."</em></p>

Integrating CSR into a responsible value chain 2025 Commitments & Objectives

Wysiwyg
Chaine_Valeur_EN

 


Produce while limiting our Environmental Impact

Wysiwyg
  • Generalize the eco-design of packaging articles
    • Systematically consider recyclable materials such as cardboard or glass for the treatments' packaging;
    • Optimizing the volume of product packaging boxes. The results of the first tests are very encouraging,
      with a reduction of up to 50% in the volume of the boxes.
  • Encourage Responsible Behavior
    • Our teams are working together to set up a program that aims to generalize the ecodesign of our products' packaging items. The manufacturer in charge of packaging is recognized for its ISO 14001 certified environmental management system. Provepharm Life Solutions is committed to opt for responsible freight (quality and virtuous logistics), proof of this is the logistics in France which is operated by an ISO14001 certified player recognized for its CSR commitment.
    • Provepharm also encourages the responsible behavior of employees by reducing the travel footprint and organizing "Green Week" events, which have become key biannual events.

Act as Close as Possible to Patients

<ul> <li><strong>Initiating and Leading a Consortium in the global fight against Malaria</strong></li> </ul> <p>Malaria is a worldwide problem affecting more than 200 million people today and causing around 450,000 deaths per year in endemic (tropical and sub-tropical) areas.</p> <p>Knowledge of the potential of Methylene Blue in Malaria led the company to found an international consortium with the Walter Reed Institute for Research of the US Army (WRAIR) dedicated to this goal. This initiative was awarded in 2018 by the Galien MedStartup award in the category "<em>Best collaboration or partnership for a breakthrough solution dedicated to developing countries</em>".&nbsp;The "<em>no gain no loss</em>" business model has therefore become an obvious choice for Provepharm, particularly well aligned with our values.</p>
<ul> <li><strong>Involvement at the heart of the Timone Hospital</strong></li> </ul> <p>Provepharm Life Solutions is committed to the&nbsp;<a href="https://provepharm.gh.pe/en/node/www.hope-project.fr">Hope Project</a>&nbsp;association to improve the lives of children and parents in the Timone hospital complex in Marseille&nbsp;by carrying out several significant actions such as participating in the "Course du Don", which enabled the association to donate nearly&nbsp;€10,000 to the association in 2019.</p>

A Positive Impact on the Region

Wysiwyg
  • Support Job seekers and encourage entrepreneurial spirit in young people
70%
<p>of employees actively involved in CSR actions</p>
500
<p>internship promises for college students through a dedicated program&nbsp;"Degun sans stage" [nobody without an internship]</p>
50
<p>interview simulations for&nbsp;long-term jobseekers</p>
Wysiwyg

We have been collaborating for many years with players in the field of integration and employment, in particular with the PLIE (Local Plan for Integration and Employment) which welcomed this commitment by praising Provepharm Life Solutions as an official ambassador of the Emplitude Label. More recently, a collaboration with Nos Quartiers ont du Talents has enabled Provepharm to complete its approach in this area.

We are also working to open the business world to students from middle and high schools in "REP+" (Reinforced Prority Networks) in Marseille, by carrying out significant actions such as the creation of the "Dégun sans stage" program, which aims to help middle school students from priority areas to find an internship in a company.


Support Projects that Make Sense

Wysiwyg
  • Partnership with freediving champion Arnaud Jerald

Provepharm Life Solutions and Arnaud Jerald, the world's youngest freediver at -115 meters, share the same passion to challenge the impossible. Born in Marseille, the young athlete, with a strong record of achievements after only 2 years of international competition

 

This collaboration is above all the fruit of a strong human adventure:

<p>"&nbsp;<em>Provepharm and I is above all a matter of trust. Michel Feraud has given me the keys to good business management and our exchanges have allowed me to better project my vision of professionalizing my sport. Two months after we made our partnership official, I set my first world record. Provepharm gave me wings, I will never forget it. Our values and our international ambitions are the pillars of our collaboration.</em>"</p>

Provepharm Life Solutions' CSR Annual Report Concrete actions in the service of a sustainable approach

The whole CSR approach

<p class="text-align-center"><br /> <script async defer src="https://online.flippingbook.com/EmbedScriptUrl.aspx?m=redir&hid=530652"></script></p>
Discover

Nos engagements RSE | Provepharm

Nos engagements RSE

Un engagement historique fort


Les enjeux de responsabilité sociétale ont été pris en compte dès la création de la société il y a plus de 20 ans et font partie intégrante de notre ADN.


Wysiwyg

L’histoire de Provepharm Life Solutions s’est écrite en nouant un rapport de confiance avec l’ensemble de ses collaborateurs, clients, fournisseurs mais aussi les principaux acteurs du territoire. Notre démarche s’étoffe chaque année un peu plus et reste un élément central de notre stratégie.

L'objectif de l'entreprise est poursuivre sa démarche de dialogue et de transparence avec les principales parties prenantes afin que tout cet éco-système avance et se développe dans une cohérence globale.

Ecosysteme_FR

 


Wysiwyg

Les enjeux de développement durable sont une composante forte de notre gouvernance et de l’amélioration de nos performances extra-financières. Afin de s’assurer que nos enjeux soient ancrés dans la stratégie d’entreprise, une organisation adaptée a été mise en place et continue de renforcer cette démarche.

Une croissance durable, pilotée par un comité RSE dédié

Wysiwyg

Le comité RSE créé en 2018 permet de créer une réelle dynamique autour de nos principaux enjeux de développement durable,
en France et aux États-Unis, où nous sommes présents.

Silvia,

<p><strong><em>Responsable RSE</em></strong><br /> <em>" Nous menons des actions concrètes en faveur du territoire depuis plus de 10 ans et avons formalisé un programme RSE complet en 2018. Aujourd'hui, les sujets couverts par la RSE sont intégrés à tous les niveaux de l'entreprise et sont même devenus des critères de recrutement. "</em></p>

Intégrer la RSE dans une chaîne de valeur responsable Engagements et objectifs 2025

Wysiwyg
Chaine_Valeur_01_FR

 


Produire en limitant notre impact environnemental

Wysiwyg
  • Généraliser l'écoconception des articles de conditionnement
    • Envisager systématiquement des matériaux recyclables tels que le carton ou le verre pour le conditionnement des traitements ;
    • Optimiser le volume des boîtes de conditionnement des produits. Les résultats des premiers tests sont très encourageants avec une réduction jusqu’à 50 % du volume des boites de médicaments.
       
  •  Favoriser les comportements responsables
    • Nos équipes travaillent ensemble pour mettre en place un programme qui vise à généraliser l’ecoconception des articles de conditionnements de nos produits. Le fabricant chargé du conditionnement est reconnu pour son système de management environnemental certifié ISO 14001. Provepharm Life Solutions s’engage à opter pour un fret responsable (logistique de qualité et vertueuse), preuve en est, la logistique en France qui est opérée par un acteur certifié ISO14001 reconnu pour son engagement RSE.
    • Provepharm encourage également le comportement responsable des collaborateurs via la réduction de l’empreinte des déplacements ou encore l'organisation de « Green Week » qui sont devenus des évènements biannuels incontournables.

Agir au plus près des patients

<ul> <li><strong>Initier et piloter un consortium dans la lutte mondiale contre le paludisme</strong></li> </ul> <p>Le paludisme&nbsp;s’est imposé&nbsp;comme un défi mondial de santé publique affectant aujourd’hui plus de 200 millions d’âmes et responsable de près de 450 000 décès par an dans la zone endémique (tropicale).</p> <p>La connaissance du potentiel du bleu de méthylène dans le paludisme a conduit l’entreprise à fonder avec l’Institut<em> Walter Reed</em> de Recherche de l’Armée Américaine (WRAIR) un consortium international dédié à cet objectif. Cette initiative a été couronnée en 2018 par le prix Galien MedStartup dans la catégorie « Meilleur(e) collaboration ou partenariat pour une solution de rupture dédiée aux pays en développement. ». Le modèle économique « no gain no loss » s’est donc imposé à Provepharm comme une évidence, particulièrement bien aligné&nbsp;avec nos valeurs.</p>
<ul> <li><strong>S’impliquer au cœur de l’hôpital de la Timone</strong></li> </ul> <p>Provepharm Life Solutions s'engage auprès de l'association <a href="http://hopeproject.fr/">Hope Project</a> pour améliorer la vie des enfants et des parents dans l'enceinte hospitalière de la Timone à Marseille en menant plusieurs actions significatives comme par exemple la participation à la Course du don qui a permis de reverser près de 10 000€ à l’association en 2019.</p>

Un impact positif sur le territoire

Wysiwyg
  • Accompagner les demandeurs d’emploi et encourager l’entrepreneuriat auprès de la jeunesse
70 %
<p>des collaborateurs actifs sur des actions RSE</p>
500
<p>promesses de stage pour les collégiens via "Degun sans stage"</p>
50
<p>simulations d'entretiens pour des personnes éloignées de l'emploi</p>
Wysiwyg

Nous collaborons depuis de nombreuses années avec les acteurs de l’insertion et de l’emploi, notamment le PLIE (Plan Local pour l’Insertion et l'Emploi) qui a salué cet engagement par la nomination de Provepharm Life Solutions comme un ambassadeur officiel du Label Emplitude. Plus récemment une collaboration avec Nos Quartiers ont du Talents a permis de compléter la démarche de Provepharm sur ce volet.

Nous nous employons également à ouvrir les portes du monde de l’entreprise aux élèves et aux étudiants issus de collèges et lycées en « REP+ » (Réseaux Prioritaires Renforcés) à Marseille, en menant des actions significatives comme par exemple la création du programme « Dégun sans stage » qui vise à aider les collégiens issus des zones prioritaires à trouver un stage de découverte en entreprise.


Soutenir des projets qui ont du sens

Wysiwyg
  • Partenariat avec le champion d'apnée Arnaud Jerald

Provepharm Life Solutions et Arnaud Jerald, plus jeune apnéiste au monde à -115 mètres, partagent la même passion de défier l’impossible. Natif de Marseille, le jeune athlète, au palmarès étoffé après seulement 2 ans de la compétition internationale

Cette collaboration est avant tout le fruit d'une aventure humaine forte :

 

<p>" <em>Provepharm et moi c'est avant tout une histoire de confiance. Michel Feraud m'a donné les clés d'une bonne gestion d'entreprise et nos échanges m’ont permis de mieux projeter ma vision de professionnaliser mon sport. Deux mois après avoir officialisé notre partenariat, j'établissais mon premier record du monde. Provepharm m'a donné des ailes, je ne l'oublierai jamais. Nos valeurs et nos ambitions internationales, représentent les piliers de notre collaboration. </em>"</p>

Le Rapport Annuel RSE de Provepharm Life Solutions des actions concrètes au service d'une démarche durable

Toute la démarche RSE

<p class="text-align-center"><br /> <script async defer src="https://online.flippingbook.com/EmbedScriptUrl.aspx?m=redir&hid=530652"></script></p>
Découvrir